Supply Chain Awards

NDA Supply Chain Awards closed for entries.
Winners will be announced during the NDA Estate Supply Chain Event.

The awards are jointly sponsored by the NDA and its Site Licence Companies, with the aim of acknowledging the supply chain's vital role in delivering progress across the estate.

The awards are divided into five categories and the deadline for submissions is 9th September 2016.


Please read the guidelines and how to enter before completing your application.

1  Best supply chain collaboration
Collaboration can be taken in its widest form.  This category is open to suppliers who have worked collaboratively within the supply chain.  Examples could be suppliers who have brought together everyone involved in the delivery of a project or contract, working towards a common goal and finding collaborative solutions to problems, or those who have successfully integrated SMEs into the supply chain.  

2  Best application of technology/innovation implementation with tangible savings/benefits to an SLC - joint between solution provider and end user
This award is open to all suppliers, whatever size. The solution provider can be Tier 2, Tier 3/4 or SME i.e. from across the supply chain, working collaboratively with the SLCs to achieve benefits from innovation.  The application form should be submitted by the supply chain organisation, but must be a joint application with the SLC.   The award is to recognise both the innovation and collaboration required to take innovation through to successful implementation at an SLC. 
This could be new technology, or adaptation of existing technology from other
industries which provide cost-effective solutions to meeting the nuclear
decommissioning mission, or other projects across the NDA Estate. 

3  Best application of an innovative solution(s) with tangible savings/benefits by an SME
We have found the SME community working within the NDA Estate to be particularly innovative. Innovations provide savings and benefits to the NDA Estate, whether consultancy or technical, new systems of working, new products or processes, adapting existing or using something in a different way, Innovation can be applied from any level of the supply chain, whether an SME with a direct contract with an SLC, or  lower levels of the supply chain.

4  NDA Estate Export Award 
This award is for companies who have successfully exported overseas from concepts, products and services originally conceived or implemented within the NDA Estate.

5  Best enhancement of capability and capacity
Building capability and capacity within the supply chain is important to support projects and programmes now and in the future. This new award is aimed at suppliers who have undertaken one or more of the following when delivering NDA Estate contracts: developed employee skills and capabilities; supported supply chain partners to develop; created opportunities to bring people into the workplace; developed skills and enabled an environment where differences are valued.


Back to top